killopearl.blogg.se

Kanye west my beautiful dark twisted fantasy song list
Kanye west my beautiful dark twisted fantasy song list




kanye west my beautiful dark twisted fantasy song list
  1. KANYE WEST MY BEAUTIFUL DARK TWISTED FANTASY SONG LIST PLUS
  2. KANYE WEST MY BEAUTIFUL DARK TWISTED FANTASY SONG LIST FREE

them some long ass songs dog” is an album that deals with excesses, but I guess Kanye has had enough practice at dealing with humungous, overblown things in his lifetime. and it proved to me I’m A.D.D like a muthafucka ….

kanye west my beautiful dark twisted fantasy song list

KANYE WEST MY BEAUTIFUL DARK TWISTED FANTASY SONG LIST PLUS

Due to the gargantuan effort put into the engineering and sequencing, the album flows together almost perfectly, even if there are a mere eleven songs (the shortest of which is over four and a half minutes long) plus interludes.

kanye west my beautiful dark twisted fantasy song list

It kicks off with a single piano note, incorporates lush drums, subtle synth pads, Auto Tuned outros and vicious whip snares, all mastered to within an inch of their lives. “Honestly I have a feeling Kanye’s album could be reviewed and enjoyed purely through just listening to the engineering.” “Runaway” – his stab at “universal stadium anthem” territory – which bobs and weaves over about 27 minutes (or something). It is musically awesome, rich, multi-layered… simultaneously orchestral and hard as fuck, frequently on the same track (“All of the Lights”). Credit where credit is due, however: whether or not hip hop artists have created similarly paced albums, few (if any) have created one to THIS level. Don’t believe the hype – if anything, he has refined parts of his own career, not to mention looking at formats/sequencing from alternative bands. A lot of fans are going to claim that Kanye West has reinvented the wheel, or changed music forever with the release of this album. You’ll be buying this for the music, primarily. I’m still on the fence about the content lol” of the subject matter later, though. It flows so well that u don’t even know the songs are changing. So this is his best, but it may not necessarily be your favourite. I reserve the right to change my mind (I’m funny like that), but if this album were a girl: she’d be drop dead gorgeous have an IQ of 160 be able to play 28 instruments be filthy in bed have an eight-figure bank account reserve have famous friends, the works… But I’d probably get bored of trying to listen to her incessantly vacuous boasts within about 6 weeks. Whilst I think this is a great album, in many ways, I prefer “The College Dropout” – even if it is technically inferior, lyrically weaker, and musically simplistic compared to MBDTF. I respect and admire this album, but – having listened to it extensively – I’m not sure I actually love it that much. “Man, MBDTF just makes u forget about WTF going on around u. The music, the lyrical complexity, punchlines, the guest roster… Pretty much everything is an improvement. “Listening to kanye west’s new album is like swimming around in a swimming pool filled with Picassos and horny mona lisas” critics (such as myself) in recent interviews, primarily for apparently neglecting to give him credit for the amount of influence he wields – that was never the issue, FYI – he seems to have at least focussed on, as I put it a couple of weeks ago in an editorial on the matter, the creation and distribution of his “art.” And here is the short spoiler: Kanye West has made the most impressive album of his career, have absolutely no doubt of this. But this is the kind of album you need to let wash over you, so don’t expect it to give you “a happy ending.”

KANYE WEST MY BEAUTIFUL DARK TWISTED FANTASY SONG LIST FREE

That may be hard, considering the GOOD Friday free gifts, leaks, interviews and hype. The one piece of advice I’d dispense, if you were one of the few that hasn’t actually heard it yet, is to leave your expectations at the door. “Apparently the new Kanye LP is sex incarnate, I look forward to being disappointed with it, just like with everything else Kanye has done.” album in six years, Taylor Swift, “Through the Wire,” Auto Tune, ego, soul, tantrum, producer-rapper, overblown, genius… You know the Kanye West story it needs little repetition.






Kanye west my beautiful dark twisted fantasy song list